What are the types of forged cylinders?

- Aug 21, 2018 -

What are the types of forged cylinders?


The pressure energy of compressed gas is converted into mechanical in pneumatic transmission

Pneumatic actuators. The cylinder has two types of reciprocating linear motion and reciprocating swing. The cylinders that make reciprocating linear motion can be divided into four types: single-acting cylinder, double-acting cylinder, diaphragm cylinder and impact cylinder.

1 Single-acting forging cylinder: only one end has a piston rod, and the air supply from the piston side can generate air pressure, and the air pressure pushes the piston to generate a thrust, and returns by spring or self-weight.

2 double-action forging cylinder: alternately supply air from both sides of the piston, outputting force in one or two directions.

3 Diaphragm cylinder: replace the piston with a diaphragm, output the force in only one direction, and reset with a spring. Its sealing performance is good, but the stroke is short.

4 Forged Impact Cylinder: This is a new type of component. It converts the pressure energy of the compressed gas into the kinetic energy of the high-speed (10-20 m/s) movement of the piston, thereby doing work.

5 Forged Rodless Cylinder: A general term for cylinders without a piston rod. There are two types of magnetic cylinders and cable cylinders.

The cylinder that makes the reciprocating swing is called the swinging cylinder, and the inner chamber is divided into two by the vane, and the air is alternately supplied to the two chambers, and the output shaft is oscillated, and the swing angle is less than 280°. In addition, there are rotary cylinders, gas-liquid damping cylinders and stepping cylinders.

  • Forged Gear Rings
  • Rotating Disk
  • Valve Body
  • Weld Neck Flange
  • Lap Joint Flange
  • Expander Flange

Related Products